Today’s Trail – Canal of the Snake

I have been lucky to have had great weather and wonderful trails to get some miles and sunshine on route of the Ultra Cavalls del Vent. Today I scampered up the Canal of the Snake, to Col de Moixero and on to check point (CP) 3, 4, 5 and then did a sneaky shortcut down to CP10 before heading back to the start/finish village of Baga. I have one week left to get all the time on my feet I can before I begin the dreaded ‘taper’ in preparation for the tough race. It is going to be a fanstastic show of mental strength.

 

3 thoughts on “Today’s Trail – Canal of the Snake

    • They are great aren’t they…some really lovely colours coming soon too! I’m not sure where you can get them in Australia. Have you tried contacting Salomon Australia online?

  1. Dear Anna!

    I will be in Cavalls del Vent this time in the public! I’ve been following your amazing stories day after day on facebook and on your blog. I started running not scape but to find and have to say that your spirit and the way you run is an incredible example. Maybe tomorrow I’ll finally see you. Keep spreading superation! Thanks Anna! :)

Leave a Reply

