4 Trails – The Test

After 6weeks off running, 4weeks of rehab and a week training camp in Font Romeu, I now prepare for the 4 Trails race starting in Garmisch –Germany. http://www.4-trails.com/

Day 1Day 2

 

Day 3

 

 

 
 

Day 4

 
The 4 day stage race covers a total of 160km and 10,000m elevation gain starting in Germany and crossing into Austria and finally to Switzerland. Almost 150 of us (about 45 women) will line up tomorrow to begin the beautiful solo stage race. I am joined by my Salomon team mates: Stage race guru Tom Owens, Youngster Philipp Reiter and Ultra trail lady Julia Bottger. 
 
 
I go into it feeling slightly…ok…extremely under prepared. But excited to see new and beautiful terrain as well as get some good long running days in my legs after what seems like forever out of running. I have to start somewhere!

My stress fracture seems to have healed quickly and the other ankle that I sprained (probably due to over compensating) is puffy but I will strap it so it just wont move. And to be honest I think my ankles are going to be the least of my worries after 4xmarathons!   

