Greenstone – Caples Loop

Feeling suprisingly good after the Shotover Moonlight Marathon, and no time to waste in my 2months left in New Zealand I decided to do my long run on the Greenstone – Caples Loop. All 60km of it.

With some advise from various people to go up the Caples and come down the Greenstone, I headed off nice and early before the sun came out to roast me. I got 12minutes in to the junction of the loop…left for Greenstone and right for Caples. I couldn’t remember which way I was to go…so ‘if in doubt go left’.

Douh…wrong way…well, both were beautfiul but the Caples was definately more routed and technical so harder on tired legs. But I loved every minute of my 7.20hr mission in our beautiful New Zealand landscape.

Leave a Reply

